Beeline Kazakhstan launches Travel eSIM in Janymda

Beeline Kazakhstan launched an outbound Travel eSIM service in its Janymda app on July 15, 2026. Customers can choose a destination, trip length and data amount in the app, then install a separate eSIM profile for mobile data abroad.
The launch is useful for Kazakhstan-based travelers who already use Janymda. It also has an important limitation: Beeline's open announcement does not publish the available packages, full destination list, final prices or many operating terms. Those details appear only inside the app.
The traveler decision: Beeline Travel eSIM is convenient when you already use Janymda and its live offer fits your route. Roaming eSIM is easier to compare before installing another app because its destination, allowance, validity, price, network speed and top-up fields are visible in the public catalog.
What Beeline Kazakhstan launched on July 15
Beeline's announcement describes fixed-price mobile-data packages for international trips. The customer selects the country, period and data amount in Janymda. Beeline says setup takes a few minutes and the internet connection begins when the profile connects to a network in the destination.
| Launch detail | What Beeline publishes |
|---|---|
| Where to buy | Janymda app |
| Plan selection | By country, period and data amount |
| Installation | A separate eSIM profile on a compatible phone |
| First connection | When the profile reaches a supported network at the destination |
| Public package table | Not published on the open page |
This is outbound travel data, not a new way for visitors to buy a local Kazakhstan number. Search results often mix those two products together.
Are 50 countries and a 4,990 tenge price confirmed?
Digital Business reported that the service covers 50 countries and starts at KZT 4,990. It named Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, China, Turkey, Canada, the United States, Germany and the Netherlands as examples.
Those figures are not displayed on Beeline's public launch page. We therefore treat them as reported launch details, not a promise that every country costs KZT 4,990. The Janymda checkout is the authority for the selected destination, allowance, validity and final price.
Before paying, record the exact plan terms. Beeline's open page does not currently disclose:
- the complete 50-country list;
- data allowances or validity periods;
- destination networks or available speeds;
- hotspot, top-up or profile-transfer rules;
- calls, SMS or a local phone number;
- refund conditions; or
- whether a person without an existing Beeline relationship can complete purchase in Janymda.
This does not mean those features are unavailable. It means a traveler cannot verify them from the open announcement.
Travel eSIM, Beeline roaming and local Beeline eSIM are different
Beeline now has three products that can appear similar in search but solve different problems.
| Product | Main purpose | Phone number | Purchase route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beeline Travel eSIM | Mobile data on an overseas trip | Not stated on the open page | Janymda |
| Beeline home-line roaming | Use an existing Beeline Kazakhstan line abroad | Keeps the existing line | Beeline roaming settings and offers |
| Beeline domestic eSIM | Create or convert a Kazakhstan mobile line | Kazakhstan mobile service | Janymda and Beeline processes |
Beeline's domestic eSIM page describes identity verification, local service and fees for buying or converting a Beeline line. Those fees and steps should not be applied to Travel eSIM. Beeline's roaming page covers use of the home subscription abroad, which is also separate.
The practical test is simple. If the checkout sells a separate data profile for a destination, it is the Travel eSIM. If the traveler is paying to keep the usual Beeline number connected abroad, that is home-line roaming.
When does the Beeline Travel eSIM start?
Beeline says mobile internet becomes available when the installed profile connects to a network in the destination. That supports installation before arrival, but it does not prove when the paid validity clock begins.
Some travel eSIMs start validity on first supported-network connection. Others can use a different rule shown with the selected package. Check the Janymda order screen for the activation trigger and expiry date rather than assuming the internet start and validity start are identical.
Install on reliable Wi-Fi, label the new line clearly and keep the profile turned off until the instructions say to use it. Our guide explains when to install an eSIM before travel.
Can you keep the Beeline number active for calls and codes?
A compatible dual-SIM phone can usually keep the home line and a travel data line installed together. Set the Travel eSIM or Roaming eSIM as the mobile-data line, turn off cellular-data switching and check the home line's roaming charges before leaving it enabled.
The Travel eSIM announcement does not say that it includes calls, SMS or a number. Treat it as data-only unless the selected package states otherwise. Messaging apps can use mobile data, but ordinary calls and verification texts still depend on the home line and its terms. Read our guide to calls and SMS with a Roaming eSIM before relying on a data plan for account access.
Beeline Travel eSIM versus Roaming eSIM
Neither option wins every route. Compare the exact trip, not the convenience of the app icon.
| Travel need | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Existing Janymda user who finds a good live offer | Beeline Travel eSIM | Purchase and management stay in a familiar app |
| Compare packages before creating an account | Roaming eSIM | Live destination, price, allowance, validity and network fields are public |
| Several countries on one trip | Roaming eSIM | Regional and global choices can be checked against the full route |
| Beeline home number for ordinary calls and SMS | Beeline roaming or dual-SIM setup | A separate travel-data profile does not replace the home line |
| Help with purchase or setup | Roaming eSIM | The support hub is public and assistance is available 24/7 |
π Roaming eSIM wins on pre-purchase transparency: travelers can inspect public plan fields and compare country, regional and global routes without first entering Janymda.
Beeline wins on familiar app convenience: an existing Janymda user can select and install a travel-data package without moving to a separate provider app.
Roaming eSIM's edge is a clearer buying decision, not a claim that it is always cheaper. Beeline may have the better live offer for a specific destination. Compare the final price, allowance, validity, coverage, activation, hotspot, calls, top-up and refund terms before paying.
Current Roaming eSIM alternatives for routes from Kazakhstan
The public Roaming eSIM catalog was checked at 03:07 UTC on August 23. It listed Turkey 5GB for 30 days at US$4.60 and 10GB for 30 days at US$6.42, both using Turk Telekom in the reviewed records. It also listed a China 5GB, 30-day choice at US$5.92 with China Mobile, China Telecom and China Unicom in its coverage record.
These examples are not a direct price match for Beeline because Beeline's public page does not reveal the KZT 4,990 package allowance or validity. They show why visible plan fields matter.
Compare Turkey Roaming eSIM plans, China Roaming eSIM plans, Europe Roaming eSIM plans and Global 120 Areas. The four cards below use the same live catalog, and the selected card remains the authority because prices and availability can change.
Before checkout, confirm that the phone is unlocked and supports eSIM, estimate usage with the travel data calculator, and compare country and regional eSIM plans. Roaming eSIM help is available through the support hub.
Ten questions travelers ask about Beeline Travel eSIM
Is Beeline Travel eSIM available now?
Yes. Beeline announced the Janymda service on July 15, 2026. Availability for a particular route still depends on the country and package shown in the app.
How many countries does it cover?
Digital Business reported 50 countries. Beeline's open page does not display the complete list, so check the destination inside Janymda before relying on that number.
Does every plan cost KZT 4,990?
No such claim is published. KZT 4,990 is a reported starting price. The final amount depends on the selected live package.
Does the plan include calls, SMS or a phone number?
The announcement describes mobile-data packages and does not publish voice, SMS or number benefits. Treat the plan as data-only unless Janymda states otherwise.
Can I install it before departure?
Beeline says setup takes a few minutes and internet begins on connection in the destination. Confirm the validity trigger in the package terms before installing early.
Can I keep my usual Beeline line active?
Usually yes on a compatible dual-SIM phone. Select the travel profile for data and review home-line roaming charges before keeping the usual line active for calls or texts.
Does Beeline confirm hotspot use?
Not on the open launch page. Check the selected package terms or ask Beeline before depending on tethering for a laptop or another traveler.
Can I top up or move the profile to another phone?
Beeline does not publish those rules on the open page. Do not delete or transfer the profile until Janymda or Beeline support confirms the recovery process.
Can someone who is not a Beeline customer buy it?
The public announcement does not state the account or eligibility requirement. Check whether Janymda lets the intended traveler complete registration and payment before treating it as an open-market product.
Which trips favor Roaming eSIM over Janymda?
Roaming eSIM is the stronger fit when you want to compare public package details before installing an app, need a regional or global route, or want public 24/7 setup support. Beeline can be the better fit when its live Janymda offer wins for an existing user.
Sources and updates
The launch date, Janymda purchase route, country, period and data selection, compatible-phone requirement and destination connection statement come from Beeline's July 15 announcement. The 50-country scope, KZT 4,990 starting price and named country examples are attributed to Digital Business because those details are absent from Beeline's open page.
Roaming eSIM package examples came from the public Turkey and China endpoints at 03:07 UTC on August 23. We will update this URL if Beeline publishes or changes its countries, prices, allowances, validity, networks, activation, voice, SMS, hotspot, top-up, eligibility, transfer, refund or support terms. A material update belongs on this page rather than on a competing article.

